RSS

THE BUS BLOG – A BUSY WEEKEND AND MORE TO COME

16 Oct

It’s been a very busy weekend and I am dead tired this evening. I will catch back up tomorrow with some blog entries but I just wanted to give a quick summary. The biggest thing was Friday I interviewed Matthew Long, the transit planner for CAT, and once I figure out a way to upload an audio file to WordPress, I will have it posted. We discussed some of the strengths and weaknesses of CAT but the biggest news is that by the end of the year, Little Rock’s transit will be a optional feature on Google maps. So you can type in where you are and where you want to go and it will tell you what bus line you need to take and where the nearest stops are. This should be a big boost for people unfamiliar with CAT’s routes! I also biked around Northeast Argenta, an area I had never seen before but had some neat old homes, went to my high school reunion, competed in the Diamond Dash downtown and had our last kickball game of the season.

So, if anyone is familiar with how to upload audio files in WordPress let me know but I will catch everyone up tomorrow! I’m off to bed now though! I can barely move my legs!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2011 in Bus Blog

 

Leave a Reply

 
